Flexible workplaces in Adlershof.

From the spring of 2018, Berlin’s new landmark building, BRAIN BOX BERLIN, is being built in Adlershof, a globally renowned centre for science and technology. The innovative commercial property with open courtyards and an underground garage offers new workplaces for research and development, technology and talent, as well as production and administration. The dynamic campus with its flexible use of space is located directly on the BAB 113 motorway with views towards the airport and the city centre. BRAIN BOX BERLIN allows administration, planning, production and

recreation to be blended perfectly and easily, making maximum use of the synergy effects between business and science.

After all, Industry 4.0 is no longer an abstract concept: established companies and young creatives are now collaborating closely with each other, while digitisation has dramatically changed the way we work.  The demands on working environments are increasing constantly –

conventional buildings are only capable of accommodating these demands to a limited degree. The modern world of work requires a pragmatic and flexible working environment with “breathing” space concepts and a variety of possibilities. BRAIN BOX BERLIN will offer this and so much more from the spring of 2020!


Berlin’s new landmark building

The most striking feature of BRAIN BOX BERLIN is the eight-storey tower at the east of the plot. These impressive offices have a clear view towards the city centre and its surroundings. The 8th floor can be used as a sky bar and lounge area for staff. Next to the tower, there is a beautiful, curved office complex made up of three components each with four or five storeys. BRAIN BOX BERLIN covers a total area of around 27,300 square metres and features airy walkways and open courtyards. Focused work is actually possible here.

BRAIN BOX BERLIN offers flexible rental units from around 200 m2 to 23,900 m2 for company headquarters with office units, research and development or production. The design of workstations is open to a range of concepts: pod offices, co-working or open spaces. 25 outdoor parking spaces and an underground garage with 226 parking spaces, connections for charging stations and lockable bicycle storage areas increase comfort and convenience for staff.


The office campus of the future.

Creative offices define the campus of the future. The floor plans can be designed at will to accommodate individual workstations, co-working landscapes or open space areas. The individual spaces within the building elements can be fused together, but also used separately. The vertical access for people or goods

and an adequate load capacity of the ceilings allow a tremendous diversity of use: from research, development and administration to prototype construction. The ground floors are especially suited to extensive production facilities, with headrooms of around 4 m making them absolutely perfect for such scenarios. Deliveries and haulage can be taken care of either via the Eisenhutweg or via the new service road which is under construction.

BRAIN BOX BERLIN’s flexible spaces make it perfect for start-ups. The ground floor, for example, could accommodate production facilities or

technical implementation, while the 1st floor is used for development and the 2nd for administration. The light and airy atmosphere with relaxing views over the green spaces of the surrounding courtyards make this future workplace even more attractive. An integrated marketplace on the ground floor of the complex with its own restaurant, café, shops and commercial spaces means every wish can be met. A shuttle service to the suburban railway station and sufficient parking spaces for bikes, e-bikes and cars are also available.


Ground floor Spaces available View floor plan
1st floor Spaces available View floor plan
2nd floor Spaces available View floor plan
3rd floor Spaces available View floor plan
4th floor Spaces available View floor plan
5th floor Spaces available View floor plan
6th floor Spaces available View floor plan
7th floor Spaces available View floor plan

Open rental units offering flexible design.


The capital city’s cradle of talent.

Adlershof, with its mixture of public and private businesses, six natural science faculties from the Humboldt University of Berlin, the area’s own research facilities and the technology centres operated by WISTA, is regarded quite rightly as Germany’s leading scientific hub. Adlershof is also among the 15 largest science parks in the world and is an internationally renowned cradle of talent. It is where knowledge is turned into business.

With its direct connection to the BAB 113 motorway and Schönefeld (to be known as BER) airport only a few minutes away, BRAIN BOX BERLIN’s location on the new investment corridor between the airport and main railway station is ideal for companies and commercial properties. The Adlershof tram and suburban railway station are also just a few minutes away, offering fast connections to the heart of Berlin.

Key data

  • 6 institutes of the Humboldt University of Berlin
  • 10 extramural research organisations
  • 2 founder centres
  • 6 technology centres
  • 1.041 companies
  • 16.778 employees
  • 6.700 students



Contact and for further information:

Wallstraße 35
10179 Berlin | Germany


The initiators and developers of BRAIN BOX BERLIN is Profi Partner AG and Albrecht Projektentwicklungs GmbH, who have been successfully implementing project developments for over 20 years. Together they have recently completed the Medienfenster project for student living.

Idee

Flexible Arbeitswelten in Adlershof.

Im weltweit bekannten Wissenschafts- und Technologiezentrum Adlershof entsteht ab Frühjahr 2018 Berlins neues Landmark-Building BRAIN BOX BERLIN. Die innovative Gewerbeimmobilie mit offenen Höfen und einer Tiefgarage bietet neue Arbeitswelten für Forschung und Entwicklung, Technik und Talente sowie Produktion und Verwaltung. Der dynamische Campus mit flexibler Flächengestaltung liegt direkt an der Autobahn BAB 113 mit Blick zum Flughafen und ins Zentrum der Hauptstadt. Mit BRAIN BOX BERLIN können Verwaltung, Planung, Produktion und Freizeit ganz

einfach miteinander verschmelzen und Synergieeffekte zwischen Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft perfekt genutzt werden.

Denn Industrie 4.0 ist längst kein Fremdwort mehr: Etablierte Unternehmen und junge Kreative kooperieren inzwischen eng miteinander und die Digitalisierung hat die Arbeitsprozesse drastisch verändert. Die Anforderungen an die Arbeitsumgebung werden immer größer –

konventionelle Gebäude sind dafür nur bedingt tauglich. Die moderne Arbeitswelt erfordert eine pragmatisch und flexibel zu nutzende Arbeitsumgebung mit „atmenden“ Flächenkonzepten und einer Vielzahl von Möglichkeiten. Genau das und noch viel mehr bietet BRAIN BOX BERLIN ab Frühjahr 2020!

Gebäude

Berlins neues Landmark-Building

Markantes Wahrzeichen von BRAIN BOX BERLIN ist der achtgeschossige Turm im Osten des Grundstücks. Die repräsentativen Büroflächen haben einen freien Blick ins Zentrum der Hauptstadt und ins Umfeld. Das 8. Geschoss kann als Skybar und Loungebereich für Mitarbeiter genutzt werden. An den Turm schließt sich ein formschön geschwungener Bürokomplex aus drei Bauteilen mit vier bzw. fünf Geschossen an. BRAIN BOX BERLIN hat eine Gesamtfläche von ca. 27.300 qm und wird von luftigen Durchgängen und offen gestalteten Höfen aufgelockert. Hier ist konzentriertes Arbeiten tatsächlich möglich.

BRAIN BOX BERLIN bietet flexible Mieteinheiten von ca. 200 qm bis 23.900 qm für Firmensitze mit Büroeinheiten, Forschung und Entwicklung oder Produktion. Die Gestaltung der Arbeitsplätze lässt verschiedene Konzepte zu: Zellenbüros, Co-Working oder Open Spaces. 25 Außenstellplätze sowie eine Tiefgarage mit 226 Stellplätzen, Anschlüssen für Ladestationen und abschließbaren Fahrradräumen erhöht den Komfort für die Mitarbeiter.

Flächen

Büro-Campus der Zukunft.

Creative Offices prägen den Campus der Zukunft. Die Grundrisse können als Einzelarbeitsplätze, Co-Working-Landschaften oder Open Space-Bereiche frei gestaltet werden. Die einzelnen Flächen der Gebäudeteile können zusammengeschaltet, aber auch getrennt genutzt werden. Die Vertikalerschließung für Personen und Güter

sowie eine ausreichende Traglast der Decken ermöglichen eine hohe Diversität der Nutzung: von Forschung, Entwicklung und Administration bis hin zum Prototypenbau. Für umfangreiche Produktionen eignen sich die Erdgeschosse besonders, deren lichte Raumhöhe mit rund 4 m bereits dafür ausgelegt ist. Anlieferung und Expedition können sowohl über den Eisenhutweg als auch über die neu entstehende Anliegerstraße abgedeckt werden.

Die flexible Raumgestaltung von BRAIN BOX BERLIN ist prädestiniert für Start-ups. So könnten beispielsweise  im Erdgeschoss die Produktion oder technische

Umsetzung stattfinden, die 1. Etage für die Entwicklung und die 2. Etage schließlich für die Verwaltung genutzt werden. Das lichtdurchflutete Ambiente mit einem entspannenden Blick auf die Grünanlagen der umliegenden Höfe macht den künftigen Arbeitsplatz noch attraktiver. Ein integrierter Marktplatz im Erdgeschoss des Komplexes mit eigener Kantine, Café, Shops und Gewerbeflächen lässt keine Wünsche offen. Ein Shuttleservice zur S-Bahn-Station und ausreichende Stellplätze für Fahrräder, E-Bikes oder PKWs werden ebenfalls geboten.

Verfügbarkeiten

ETAGE STATUS
EG. Flächen verfügbar Grundriss ansehen
1.OG Flächen verfügbar Grundriss ansehen
2.OG Flächen verfügbar Grundriss ansehen
3.OG Flächen verfügbar Grundriss ansehen
4.OG Flächen verfügbar Grundriss ansehen
5.OG Flächen verfügbar Grundriss ansehen
6.OG Flächen verfügbar Grundriss ansehen
7.OG Flächen verfügbar Grundriss ansehen

Offen und flexibel gestaltbare Mieteinheiten.

Lage

Talentschmiede der Hauptstadt.

Adlershof gilt mit seiner Mischung aus öffentlichen und privatwirtschaftlichen Akteuren, mit sechs naturwissenschaftlichen Fakultäten der Humboldt Universität zu Berlin, den bundeseigenen Forschungseinrichtungen und den von der WISTA betriebenen Technologiezentren zu Recht als der führende Wissenschaftsstandort der Republik. Zudem zählt Adlershof zu den 15 größten Science Parks weltweit und ist international anerkannte Talentschmiede. Hier wird aus Wissen Wirtschaft gemacht.

Mit der direkten Anbindung an die Autobahn BAB 113 und den in nur wenigen Minuten erreichbaren Flughafen in Schönefeld (künftig BER) ist der Standort von BRAIN BOX BERLIN im neuen Investitionskorridor zwischen Airport und Hauptbahnhof optimal für Unternehmen und Gewerbeansiedlungen. Die Tram und die S-Bahn-Station Adlershof sind ebenfalls nur wenige Minuten entfernt und bieten eine schnelle Verbindung ins Zentrum Berlins.

Eckdaten

  • 6 Institute der Humboldt Universität zu Berlin
  • 10 außeruniversitäre Forschungseinrichtungen
  • 2 Gründerzentren
  • 6 Technologiezentren
  • 1.041 Unternehmen
  • 16.778 Beschäftigte
  • 6.700 Studierende

Kontakt

Hallo BRAIN BOX BERLIN.

Kontakt und weitere Informationen:

PROFI PARTNER AG
Wallstraße 35
10179 Berlin | Deutschland

 


Initiator und Entwickler von BRAIN BOX BERLIN sind die Profi Partner AG und die Albrecht Projektentwicklungs GmbH, die bereits seit über 20 Jahren erfolgreich Projektentwicklungen realisieren. Gemeinsam haben sie zuletzt in Adlershof das Medienfenster für studentisches Wohnen fertiggestellt.
www.profi-partner.dewww.albrecht-projekt.de